Skip to main content

Community Coordination Group (ccg)

Team Name Community Coordination Group
Acronym ccg
State Active
Personnel Chairs Greg Shatan, NRO Chair, Russ Housley
Mailing list Address
To subscribe

Group description

The "IANA IPR Community Agreement" [1] was one of the many documents that was part of the IANA Stewardship Transition. It calls for the creation of the Community Coordination Group (CCG) to provide guidance and advice to the IETF Trust regarding the stewardship of the IANA Intellectual Property, which is the IANA trademarks and the IANA domain names.

The CCG is comprised of nine individuals, called the CCG Representatives. The three operational communities (i.e., the Names Community, the Numbers Community, and the Protocol Parameters Community) each appoint three CCG Representatives.

RFC 8090 describes the appointment Procedures for the IETF Representatives to the CCG.

[1] IETF Trust, "IANA IPR Community Agreement", 21 September 2016,