Skip to main content

Concluded IAB ASG RFC Series Oversight Committee (RSOC) (rfcedprog)

Note: The data for concluded IAB ASGs is occasionally incorrect.

IAB ASG Name RFC Series Oversight Committee (RSOC)
Acronym rfcedprog
State Concluded
Document dependencies
Additional resources RFC Editor Program - RFC Series Oversight Committee
Personnel Chair Peter Saint-Andre
Members Adam Roach
Cullen Fluffy Jennings
David Schinazi
Jay Daley
John R. Levine
Sarah Banks
Tony Hansen

Final Group description

The purpose of this program is to provide a focus for the IAB’s responsibility to manage the RFC Editor function, including the RSE.

The details of the RSE function, and the RSOC are document in RFC 8728.

The Program’s main focus is on:

  • Oversight of the RFC Series
  • Assisting the RSE in policy matters as needed
  • Oversight of the RSE

The active membership of this program consists of the RFC Series Oversight Committee (RSOC), which is primarily charged with executing the IAB responsibility to oversee the RSE.

Past RSOC members and chairs are listed here.

The RSOC Proceedures are available online here.

Mailing lists

Public discussion:

Meeting Minutes

RSOC meeting minutes are available to the public here.