Skip to main content

Liaison statement
New Liaison Managers to ITU-T

State Posted
Submitted Date 2011-08-29
From Group IAB
From Contact Dr. Bernard D. Aboba
To Group ITU-T-SG-15
To Contacts Greg Jones <greg.jones@itu.int>
Cc Adrian Farrel <adrian@olddog.co.uk>
The IAB Chair <iab-chair@iab.org>
The IAB <iab@iab.org>
The IAB Executive Director <execd@iab.org>
<tsbdir@itu.int>
The IESG <iesg@ietf.org>
Response Contact Bernard Aboba <bernard.aboba@microsoft.com>
Technical Contact Eliot Lear <lear@cisco.com>
Purpose For information
Attachments (None)
Body
The IAB is pleased to present to the ITU-T two new liaison managers:

Mr. Scott Mansfield (scott.mansfield@ericsson.com
<mailto:scott.mansfield@ericsson.com>) has been appointed by the IAB as liaison
manager to the ITU-T for MPLS, replacing Stewart Bryant. Mr. Mansfield has been
both an IETF and ITU-T participant, having been involved in SG15 and in the
area of network management. He has written 3 RFCs and is active in the area of
MPLS-TP management, and has actively contributed to Questions 9, 10, and 14 in
this regard.

Mr. John Drake (jdrake@juniper.net <mailto:jdrake@juniper.net>) has been
appointed by the IAB as liaison manager to ITU-T SG15 for the Optical Control
Plane, replacing Adrian Farrel. Mr. Drake has been active in the IETF since
1995, primarily in the Routing Area. His areas of expertise include MPLS and
GMPLS and he is currently a member of the Routing Area and Smart Grid
Directorates. He has worked with SG15 on the development of GMPLS extensions in
support of the ITU’s ASON architecture, MPLS-TP, and GMPLS support for OTN.

The IAB extends its thanks to the outgoing liaison managers, Stewart Bryant
and Adrian Farrel.

We ask that the ITU adjust any contact lists accordingly.