Skip to main content

Liaison statement
Publication of RFC 6671 and Allocation of Code Point for use by G.8113.1

State Posted
Submitted Date 2012-11-21
From Group RTG
From Contact Adrian Farrel
To Group ITU-T-SG-15
To Contacts Greg Jones <Greg.Jones@itu.int>
Cc ITU-T Study Group 15 <tsbsg15@itu.int>
Yoichi Maeda <yoichi.maeda@ttc.or.jp>
Stephen Trowbridge <sjtrowbridge@alcatel-lucent.com>
Malcolm Betts <Malcolm.Betts@zte.com.cn>
Huub van Helvoort <huub.van.helvoort@huawei.com>
IESG <iesg@ietf.org>
MPLS Working Group <mpls@ietf.org>
Eliot Lear <elear@cisco.com>
Scott Mansfield <Scott.Mansfield@ericsson.com>
Response Contact Adrian Farrel <adrian@olddog.co.uk>
Technical Contact Adrian Farrel <adrian@olddog.co.uk>
Purpose In response
Attachments (None)
Liaisons referred by this one Approval of MPLS-TP Recommendations
Body
Thank you for your liaison COM15-LS452-E informing us of the approval of
G.8113.1.

We would like to inform you that the RFC Editor has published RFC 6671. This
document can be found at http://www.rfc-editor.org/rfc/rfc6671.txt from where
it may be freely downloaded.

As specified in RFC 6671 and consistent with the allocation policies for the
registry, the IANA has allocated a code point for use by G.8113.1
implementations.  This code point is documented in RFC 6671 and can be seen
tracked in the IANA registry web pages at:

http://www.iana.org/assignments/pwe3-parameters/pwe3-parameters.xml#pwe3-parameters-10

Best wishes for a successful and constructive WTSA.

Adrian Farrel
IETF Routing Area Director