Skip to main content

Liaison statement
Notification of New work at Broadband Forum on Public Wi-Fi Access in Multi-service Broadband Networks at the Broadband Forum -- intarea

State Posted
Submitted Date 2012-12-07
From Group BROADBAND-FORUM
From Contact Christophe Alter
To Group intarea
To Contacts Julien Laganier <julien.ietf@gmail.com>
Suresh Krishnan <suresh.krishnan@ericsson.com>
Cc Ralph Droms <rdroms.ietf@gmail.com>
Brian Haberman <brian@innovationslab.net>
Internet Area Working Group Discussion List <int-area@ietf.org>
David Sinicrope <david.sinicrope@ericsson.com>
Christophe Alter <christophe.alter@orange.com>
Robin Mersh <rmersh@broadband-forum.org>
Gabrielle Bingham <gbingham@broadband-forum.org>
Dave Thorne <david.j.thorne@bt.com>
Dave Allan <david.i.allan@ericsson.com>
Sven Ooghe <sven.ooghe@alcatel-lucent.be>
Purpose For information
Attachments Notification of New work at Broadband Forum on Public Wi-Fi Access in Multi-service Broadband Networks at the Broadband Forum
Body
To all,

During the December 2012 meeting of Broadband Forum we started a new work item
Public Wi-Fi Access in Multi-service Broadband Networks at the Broadband Forum.
 Please see the attached liaison as a notification of this work.

The Broadband Forum always seeks to avoid duplication of work. We welcome any
information on related specifications or on-going work at your organization
that would be useful to scope this new project.

Best regards,
Bill Welch