Skip to main content

Liaison statement
LS on initiation of Approval process for revised Recommendations ITU-T G.8112/Y.1371 and ITU-T G.8113.2/Y.1372.2

State Posted
Submitted Date 2015-07-16
From Group ITU-T-SG-15
From Contact Hiroshi Ota
To Group mpls
To Contacts Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
George Swallow <swallow@cisco.com>
Ross Callon <rcallon@juniper.net>
Cc Alia Atlas <akatlas@gmail.com>
Alvaro Retana <aretana@cisco.com>
Deborah Brungard <db3546@att.com>
Multiprotocol Label Switching Discussion List <mpls@ietf.org>
John Drake <jdrake@juniper.net>
Scott Mansfield <Scott.Mansfield@Ericsson.com>
Response Contact jessy.rouyer@alcatel-lucent.com
alessandro.dalessandro@telecomitalia.it
Purpose For information
Attachments Draft revised Recommendation ITU-T G.8112/Y.1371
Draft revised Recommendation ITU-T G.8113.2/Y.1372.2
LS on initiation of Approval process for revised Recommendations ITU-T G.8112/Y.1371 and ITU-T G.8113.2/Y.1372.2
Body
ITU-T SG15 wishes to inform the IETF MPLS WG that ITU-T SG15 has initiated at
our July 2015 closing plenary meeting the final approval process for the
following two documents:

− Revised Recommendation ITU-T G.8112/Y.1371, Interfaces for the MPLS Transport
Profile layer network. This revision integrates Recommendation ITU-T
G.8112/Y.1371 (2012), Amendment 1 Recommendation ITU-T G.8112/Y.1371 (2012) and
Corrigendum 1 to Recommendation ITU-T G.8112/Y.1371 (2012). It also updates the
publication dates for some of the referenced Recommendations. − Revised
Recommendation ITU-T G.8113.2/Y.1372.2, Operations, administration and
maintenance mechanisms for MPLS-TP networks using the tools defined for MPLS.
This revision integrates Recommendation ITU-T G.8113.2/Y.1372.2 (2012) and
Amendment 1 to Recommendation ITU-T G.8113.2/Y.1372.2 (2012). It also updates
the publication dates for some of the referenced Recommendations.

Attach:
− Draft revised Recommendation ITU-T G.8112/Y.1371 (Consented, 3 July 2015)
(TD388/PLEN) − Draft revised Recommendation ITU-T G.8113.2/Y.1372.2 (Consented,
3 July 2015) (TD400/PLEN)