Skip to main content

Liaison statement
LS on status of ACTN work

State Posted
Submitted Date 2015-10-02
From Group ITU-T-SG-15
From Contact Hiroshi Ota
To Group teas
To Contacts Vishnu Pavan Beeram <vbeeram@juniper.net>
Lou Berger <lberger@labn.net>
Cc Alia Atlas <akatlas@gmail.com>
Alvaro Retana <aretana@cisco.com>
Deborah Brungard <db3546@att.com>
Traffic Engineering Architecture and Signaling Discussion List <teas@ietf.org>
John Drake <jdrake@juniper.net>
Scott Mansfield <Scott.Mansfield@Ericsson.com>
Response Contact sshew@ciena.com
Kam.Lam@alcatel-lucent.com
scott.mansfield@ericsson.com
Purpose For action
Deadline 2016-02-01 Action Needed
Attachments LS on status of ACTN work
Body
The interconnection between an SDN controlled network and an OSS and/or ASON
controlled network is under study in ITU-T Q12/15 and Q14/15

At our recent interim meeting in Ottawa a contribution was received that
proposed an “Interworking architecture of SDN and Non-SDN transport network
controllers”. That contribution made extensive reference to the ACTN work in
progress in IETF TEAS.

It would be very helpful to Q12/15 and Q14/15 to understand the status of this
ACTN work in IETF TEAS. We would appreciate receiving your guidance on this
matter before our next meeting which is scheduled for 15-26 February 2016 in
Geneva.