Skip to main content

Liaison statement
Approval of OCC 1.0 Reference Architecture with SDN and NFV Constructs

State Posted
Submitted Date 2015-11-16
From Group OCC
From Contact James Walker
To Groups IETF, OPS, RTG
To Contacts Benoit Claise <bclaise@cisco.com>
Joel Jaeggli <joelja@bogus.com>
The IETF Chair <chair@ietf.org>
Alia Atlas <akatlas@gmail.com>
Alvaro Retana <aretana@cisco.com>
Deborah Brungard <db3546@att.com>
Cc The IESG <iesg@ietf.org>
Joel Jaeggli <joelja@bogus.com>
Deborah Brungard <db3546@att.com>
Alvaro Retana <aretana@cisco.com>
Alia Atlas <akatlas@gmail.com>
The IETF Chair <chair@ietf.org>
Benoit Claise <bclaise@cisco.com>
iesg@ietf.org
joelja@bogus.com
db3546@att.com
aretana@cisco.com
akatlas@gmail.com
kevin@mef.net
rraghu@ciena.com
jason.wolfe@bell.ca
allan_langfield@cable.comcast.com
ssteiff@pccwglobal.com
dawn.kaplan@ericsson.com
sw3588@att.com
Michael.K.Bugenhagen@centurylink.com
tsbsg13@itu.int
tsbsg15@itu.int
liaisons@opennetworking.org
christopher.price@ericsson.com
Response Contact dromasca@avaya.com
richard.schell@verizon.com
Purpose For information
Attachments Liaison
Download nfv-sdn-cloud-architecture-WD3.1-M_Toy.pdf
Body
The OpenCloud Connect (OCC) has completed work and approved their work on the
OCC 1.0 Reference Architecture with SDN and NFV Constructs technical
specification. The purpose of the document is to describe possible
implementations of Cloud Services Architectures using Software-Defined
Networking (SDN) and Network Functions Virtualization (NFV) constructs.

Please send questions or comments to the OCC technical chairs.

Attached:
nfv-sdn-cloud-architecture-WD3.1-M_Toy pdf