Liaison statement
Achieving Packet Network Optimization using DWDM Interfaces

State Posted
Posted Date 2015-12-18
From Group BROADBAND-FORUM
From Contact Michael Fargano
To Groups ccamp, pce, RTG, teas
To Contacts vbeeram@juniper.net
lberger@labn.net
akatlas@gmail.com
aretana@cisco.com
db3546@att.com
jonathan.hardwick@metaswitch.com
jpv@cisco.com
julien.meuric@orange.com
daniele.ceccarelli@ericsson.com
zhangfatai@huawei.com
CcAlvaro Retana
Deborah Brungard
Julien Meuric
David Sinicrope
Jonathan Hardwick
Fatai Zhang
Alia Atlas
Path Computation Element Discussion List
Vishnu Pavan Beeram
The IETF Chair
Daniele Ceccarelli
Traffic Engineering Architecture and Signaling Discussion List
Lou Berger
Common Control and Measurement Plane Discussion List
JP Vasseur
Response Contact michael.fargano@centurylink.com
Purpose For comment
Deadline 2016-01-25 Action Needed
Attachments Straw Ballot
Liaison
Liaisons referring to this one Response to 18 Dec 2016 liaison concerning: Achieving Packet Network Optimization using DWDM Interfaces
Body
Dear IETF Routing Area and Working Group Leaders:

Thank you very much for your timely response to our last liaison concerning
our document WT-319 Part B, Achieving Packet Network Optimization using DWDM
Interfaces – Physically Separated, Logically Separated. We understand the time
constraints you faced with IETF94. We appreciate your effort to send us
preliminary feedback on the document despite these constraints and your kind
offer to do a thorough technical review of our document. We respect the
expertise of the IETF Routing Area and graciously accept your offer.

We discussed and addressed your preliminary feedback in our recent Puerto
Vallarta meeting (Nov 16-20). Attached, please find an updated version of the
document for your review and comment.
Our next meeting is February 1-6, 2016 in Hong Kong. If possible, we would
appreciate your response by January 25, 2016 to help us prepare for our
meeting. Please let us know if this time frame is insufficient.

We want to again express our appreciation for your continued consideration and
support with this important topic.

Sincerely,
Michael Fargano,
Broadband Forum Technical Committee Chair