Skip to main content

Liaison statement
MPLS-TP status in the IETF

State Posted
Submitted Date 2016-02-11
From Group mpls
From Contact Scott Mansfield
To Group ITU-T-SG-15
To Contacts hiroshi.ota@itu.int
Cc Alvaro Retana <aretana@cisco.com>
Deborah Brungard <db3546@att.com>
itu-t-liaison@iab.org
Multiprotocol Label Switching Discussion List <mpls@ietf.org>
Scott Mansfield <Scott.Mansfield@Ericsson.com>
George Swallow <swallow.ietf@gmail.com>
John Drake <jdrake@juniper.net>
Alia Atlas <akatlas@gmail.com>
Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
Ross Callon <rcallon@juniper.net>
Response Contact Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
George Swallow <swallow.ietf@gmail.com>
Ross Callon <rcallon@juniper.net>
Purpose In response
Attachments (None)
Liaisons referred by this one SG15 OTNT Standardization Work Plan
Body
Thanks for your liaison indicating the final approval of the ITU-T MPLS-TP
Recommendations.  This marks a step in the joint MPLS-TP project.  The IETF has
published 45 MPLS-TP RFC's from 7 working groups and independent work streams. 
The IETF has 11 active Internet Drafts related to MPLS-TP.

We are looking forward to your support completing the MPLS-TP project.