Skip to main content

Liaison statement
LS - Initiation of the approval process for G.8101 revision, G.8113.1 and G.8121 series corrigenda

State Posted
Submitted Date 2016-10-07
From Group ITU-T-SG-15
From Contact Hiroshi Ota
To Group mpls
To Contacts Nicolai Leymann <n.leymann@telekom.de>
Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
George Swallow <swallow.ietf@gmail.com>
Cc Alvaro Retana <aretana@cisco.com>
Deborah Brungard <db3546@att.com>
Multiprotocol Label Switching Discussion List <mpls@ietf.org>
Scott Mansfield <Scott.Mansfield@Ericsson.com>
George Swallow <swallow.ietf@gmail.com>
John Drake <jdrake@juniper.net>
Alia Atlas <akatlas@gmail.com>
Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
itu-t-liaison@iab.org
Nicolai Leymann <n.leymann@telekom.de>
Response Contact naotaka.morita@ntt-at.co.jp
jessy.rouyer@nokia.com
alessandro.dalessandro@telecomitalia.it
Purpose For information
Attachments oLS376
oLS376att5-td679
oLS376att4-td678
oLS376att3-td677
oLS376att2-td674
oLS376att1-td621R1
Body
ITU-T SG15 wishes to inform the IETF MPLS WG that ITU-T SG15 has initiated at
our September 2016 closing plenary meeting the final approval processes for the
following documents:

• Revision of Recommendation ITU-T G.8101 (2015) Terms and definitions for MPLS
transport profile • Corrigendum 1 to Recommendation ITU-T G.8113.1/Y.1372.1
(2016) Operations, administration and maintenance mechanisms for MPLS-TP in
packet transport networks • Corrigendum 1 to Recommendation ITU-T G.8121/Y.1381
(2016) Characteristics of MPLS-TP equipment functional blocks • Corrigendum 1
to Recommendation ITU-T G.8121.1/Y.1381.1 (2016) Characteristics of MPLS-TP
equipment functional blocks supporting ITU-T G.8113.1/Y.1372.1 OAM mechanisms •
Corrigendum 1 to Recommendation ITU-T G.8121.2/Y.1381.2 (2016) Characteristics
of MPLS-TP equipment functional blocks supporting ITU-T G.8113.2/Y.1372.2 OAM
mechanisms

These corrigenda fix issues that were first identified in, or agreed to be
addressed based on contributions to this meeting.

The consented documents are attached.

Attachments: TD621/P R1, TD674/P, TD677P, TD678/P and TD679/P.