Skip to main content

Liaison statement
Reply to SG15 Liaison regarding OTNT Standardization Work Plan

State Posted
Submitted Date 2016-10-14
From Groups ccamp, mpls, pce
From Contact Scott Mansfield
To Group ITU-T-SG-15
To Contacts Naotaka.morita@ntt-at.co.jp
tsbsg15@itu.int
Cc Alvaro Retana <aretana@cisco.com>
Deborah Brungard <db3546@att.com>
Julien Meuric <julien.meuric@orange.com>
Multiprotocol Label Switching Discussion List <mpls@ietf.org>
Scott Mansfield <Scott.Mansfield@Ericsson.com>
Jonathan Hardwick <jonathan.hardwick@metaswitch.com>
Fatai Zhang <zhangfatai@huawei.com>
George Swallow <swallow.ietf@gmail.com>
Path Computation Element Discussion List <pce@ietf.org>
JP Vasseur <jpv@cisco.com>
John Drake <jdrake@juniper.net>
Alia Atlas <akatlas@gmail.com>
Daniele Ceccarelli <daniele.ceccarelli@ericsson.com>
Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
Common Control and Measurement Plane Discussion List <ccamp@ietf.org>
itu-t-liaison@iab.org
Nicolai Leymann <n.leymann@telekom.de>
Response Contact n.leymann@telekom.de
loa@pi.nu
swallow.ietf@gmail.com
jonathan.hardwick@metaswitch.com
jpv@cisco.com
julien.meuric@orange.com
Daniele Ceccarelli <daniele.ceccarelli@ericsson.com>
Fatai Zhang <zhangfatai@huawei.com>
Technical Contact scott.mansfield@ericsson.com
Purpose For information
Attachments (None)
Liaisons referred by this one LS on SG15 OTNT Standardization Work Plan
Body
Thank you for keeping the MPLS, PCE, and CCAMP working groups up to date on the
standardization work plan for OTNT.

We feel the splitting of the document is a useful improvement for the reader. 
As noted previously, the IETF encourages engagement with the work of the
working groups on the MPLS, PCE, and CCAMP mailing lists.

Please consider including PALS (Pseudowire And LDP-enabled Services)
pals@ietf.org and the TEAS (Traffic Engineering Architecture and Signaling)
teas@ietf.org in future correspondence on this topic.