Skip to main content

Liaison statement
LS on SG15 OTNT Standardization Work Plan

State Posted
Submitted Date 2016-10-05
From Group ITU-T-SG-15
From Contact Hiroshi Ota
To Groups ccamp, mpls, pce
To Contacts n.leymann@telekom.de
loa@pi.nu
swallow.ietf@gmail.com
jonathan.hardwick@metaswitch.com
jpv@cisco.com
julien.meuric@orange.com
daniele.ceccarelli@ericsson.com
zhangfatai@huawei.com
Cc Alvaro Retana <aretana@cisco.com>
Deborah Brungard <db3546@att.com>
Julien Meuric <julien.meuric@orange.com>
Multiprotocol Label Switching Discussion List <mpls@ietf.org>
Scott Mansfield <Scott.Mansfield@Ericsson.com>
Jonathan Hardwick <jonathan.hardwick@metaswitch.com>
Fatai Zhang <zhangfatai@huawei.com>
George Swallow <swallow.ietf@gmail.com>
Path Computation Element Discussion List <pce@ietf.org>
JP Vasseur <jpv@cisco.com>
John Drake <jdrake@juniper.net>
Alia Atlas <akatlas@gmail.com>
Daniele Ceccarelli <daniele.ceccarelli@ericsson.com>
Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
Common Control and Measurement Plane Discussion List <ccamp@ietf.org>
itu-t-liaison@iab.org
Nicolai Leymann <n.leymann@telekom.de>
Response Contact naotaka.morita@ntt-at.co.jp
Purpose For comment
Deadline 2017-05-31 Action Taken
Attachments SG15-LS367-td605r1P-Annex-A-1
SG15-LS367-td605r1P-Annex-A-1
SG15-LS367-att1-OTNT_Standardization_WorkPlan_v22
Liaisons referring to this one Reply to SG15 Liaison regarding OTNT Standardization Work Plan
Body
Thank you for your review and comments on “Optical Transport Networks &
Technologies Standardization Work Plan.” Attached is Issue 22, the latest
version updated by the SG15 meeting in September 2016.

Editor of the document thanks you for your continued support and the
information provided.

In this issue (Issue 22), the document is split into two parts to separate
up-to-date snapshot-type information and comprehensive database-type
information.

• Part 1 (newly introduced) provides highlights of relevant SDOs’ activity.
• Part 2 updated.

Splitting the document into the two parts is intended to make this information
more useful and attractive to the potential readers. ITU-T SG15 is considering
more effective way to provide the information and more efficient way to
maintain and update it. For example for Part 1, setting up the template for
reporting. For Part 2, automated production based on database is under
consideration.

Any comments, not only the correction/update of the information but also the
ways to provide the information are highly appreciated.

Attachment: OTNT Standardization Work Plan, Issue 22 (TD611/PLEN R1)