Skip to main content

Liaison statement
Intent to initiate approval of MPLS-TP Recommendations

State Posted
Submitted Date 2017-04-27
From Group ITU-T-SG-15
From Contact Hiroshi Ota
To Group mpls
To Contacts Nicolai Leymann <n.leymann@telekom.de>
Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
George Swallow <swallow.ietf@gmail.com>
Cc Alvaro Retana <aretana@cisco.com>
Deborah Brungard <db3546@att.com>
Multiprotocol Label Switching Discussion List <mpls@ietf.org>
Scott Mansfield <Scott.Mansfield@Ericsson.com>
George Swallow <swallow.ietf@gmail.com>
John Drake <jdrake@juniper.net>
Alia Atlas <akatlas@gmail.com>
Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
itu-t-liaison@iab.org
Nicolai Leymann <n.leymann@telekom.de>
Response Contact tom.huber@coriant.com
jessy.rouyer@nokia.com
kam.lam@nokia.com
scott.mansfield@ericsson.com
ryoo@etri.re.kr
wangleiyj@chinamobile.com
tochio@jp.fujitsu.com
hejia@huawei.com
Purpose For information
Attachments SG-LS021
SG15-LS021-att1
SG15-LS021-att2
SG15-LS021-att3
SG15-LS021-att4
SG15-LS021-att5
SG15-LS021-att6
Body
ITU-T SG15 wishes to inform the IETF MPLS WG of our intent to initiate the
approval process for the following documents related to MPLS-TP at the June
2017 plenary meeting of Study Group 15:

1. Draft Recommendation ITU-T G.8132/Y.1383 MPLS-TP Shared Ring Protection,
provided that the IESG approves the related Internet-Draft prior to the SG15
closing plenary. 2. Draft Amendment 1 to Recommendation ITU-T G.8112/Y.1371
Interfaces for the MPLS transport profile layer network: Amendment 1 (08/2015)
3. Draft Amendment 1 to Recommendation ITU-T G.8121/Y.1381 Characteristics of
MPLS-TP equipment functional blocks: Amendment 1 (04/2016) 4. Draft Amendment 1
to Recommendation ITU-T G.8121.2/Y.1381.2 Characteristics of MPLS-TP equipment
functional blocks supporting ITU-T G.8113.2/Y.1372.2 OAM mechanisms: Amendment
1 (04/2016) 5. Draft Amendment 1 to Recommendation ITU-T G.8113.2/Y.1372.2
Operations, administration and maintenance mechanisms for MPLS-TP networks
using the tools defined for MPLS: Amendment 1 (08/2015) 6. Draft Revision of
Recommendation ITU-T G.8151/Y.1374 Management aspects of the MPLS-TP network
element (01/2015)

The current drafts of all the documents referenced above are attached. We would
appreciate any comments you may have on these documents.

The next meeting of ITU-T SG15 is in Geneva, Switzerland, 19-30 June 2017.