Skip to main content

Liaison statement
LS on OTNT Standardization Work Plan

State Posted
Submitted Date 2017-07-06
From Group ITU-T-SG-15
From Contact Hiroshi Ota
To Groups ccamp, mpls, pals, pce, teas
To Contacts Vishnu Pavan Beeram <vbeeram@juniper.net>
Lou Berger <lberger@labn.net>
Nicolai Leymann <n.leymann@telekom.de>
Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
George Swallow <swallow.ietf@gmail.com>
Andrew Malis <agmalis@gmail.com>
Stewart Bryant <stewart.bryant@gmail.com>
Jonathan Hardwick <jonathan.hardwick@metaswitch.com>
JP Vasseur <jpv@cisco.com>
Julien Meuric <julien.meuric@orange.com>
Daniele Ceccarelli <daniele.ceccarelli@ericsson.com>
Fatai Zhang <zhangfatai@huawei.com>
Cc Deborah Brungard <db3546@att.com>
Julien Meuric <julien.meuric@orange.com>
Multiprotocol Label Switching Discussion List <mpls@ietf.org>
Pseudowire And LDP-enabled Services Discussion List <pals@ietf.org>
Andrew Malis <agmalis@gmail.com>
Common Control and Measurement Plane Discussion List <ccamp@ietf.org>
Nicolai Leymann <n.leymann@telekom.de>
Scott Mansfield <Scott.Mansfield@Ericsson.com>
Fatai Zhang <zhangfatai@huawei.com>
George Swallow <swallow.ietf@gmail.com>
Traffic Engineering Architecture and Signaling Discussion List <teas@ietf.org>
John Drake <jdrake@juniper.net>
Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
Alvaro Retana <aretana@cisco.com>
Daniele Ceccarelli <daniele.ceccarelli@ericsson.com>
Vishnu Beeram <vbeeram@juniper.net>
Stewart Bryant <stewart.bryant@gmail.com>
Jonathan Hardwick <jonathan.hardwick@metaswitch.com>
Path Computation Element Discussion List <pce@ietf.org>
Alia Atlas <akatlas@gmail.com>
Lou Berger <lberger@labn.net>
itu-t-liaison@iab.org
JP Vasseur <jpv@cisco.com>
Response Contact naotaka.morita@ntt-at.co.jp
Purpose For comment
Deadline 2018-01-16 Action Needed
Attachments OTNT Standardization Work Plan, Issue 23 (TD55r1/PLEN)
SG15-LS48
Body
Thank you for your review and comments on “Optical Transport Networks &
Technologies Standardization Work Plan.” Attached is Issue 23, the latest
version updated by the SG15 meeting in June 2017.

Editor of the document thanks you for your continued support and the
information provided.

From the previous issue (Issue 22), the document is split into two parts to
separate up-to-date snapshot-type information and comprehensive database-type
information. - Part 1 provides highlights of relevant SDOs’ activity. - Part 2
updated.

Splitting the document into the two parts is intended to make this information
more useful and attractive to the potential readers. ITU-T SG15 is considering
more effective way to provide the information and more efficient way to
maintain and update it. For example for Part 1, setting up the template for
reporting. For Part 2, automated production based on database is under
consideration. Again, any comments, not only the correction/update of the
information but also the ways to provide the information are highly appreciated.