Skip to main content

Liaison statement
Ethertype for long LLC frames

State Posted
Submitted Date 2017-12-18
From Group IEEE-802-1
From Contact Glenn Parsons
To Group isis
To Contacts Hannes Gredler <hannes@gredler.at>
Christian Hopps <chopps@chopps.org>
akatlas@gmail.com
housley@vigilsec.com
Cc Deborah Brungard <db3546@att.com>
Christian Hopps <chopps@chopps.org>
Alvaro Retana <aretana.ietf@gmail.com>
Alia Atlas <akatlas@gmail.com>
IS-IS for IP Internets Discussion List <isis-wg@ietf.org>
Hannes Gredler <hannes@gredler.at>
Eric Gray <Eric.Gray@Ericsson.com>
Response Contact Paul Nikolich <p.nikolich@ieee.org>
Glen Parsons <glenn.parsons@ericsson.com>
John Messenger <jmessenger@advaoptical.com>
Purpose For information
Attachments Liaison-IETF-llc-encap-0717-v03.pdf
Body
Colleagues,

Thank you for your liaison “Ethertype for long LLC frames Submission Date:
2017-06-19 URL of the IETF Web page:
https://datatracker.ietf.org/liaison/1529/”.

We are grateful for your successful efforts to recover the 88-70 EtherType.  At
our July IEEE 802.1 meeting, we initiated a corrigendum PAR to correct the LLC
Encapsulation EtherType assigned in IEEE Std 802.1AC-2016.

We will update you on the progress of this project as it progresses.

Best regards,
Glenn Parsons, Chair IEEE 802.1 Working Group
(glenn.parsons@ericsson.com)