Skip to main content

Liaison statement
New RFC on GMPLS Extensions for SONET/SDH

State Posted
Submitted Date 2006-09-15
From Group ccamp
From Contact Adrian Farrel
To Group ITU-T-SG-15
To Contacts Greg Jones <greg.jones@itu.int>
Cc Stephen Trowbridge <sjtrowbridge@lucent.com>
Kam Lam <hklam@lucent.com>
CCAMP Mailing List <ccamp@ops.ietf.org>
Ross Callon <rcallon@juniper.net>
Bill Fenner <fenner@research.att.com>
Scott Bradner <sob@harvard.edu>
Deborah Brungard <dbrungard@att.com>
Response Contact Adrian Farrel <adrian@olddog.co.uk>
Technical Contact Adrian Farrel <adrian@olddog.co.uk>
Purpose For information
Attachments (None)
Body
The CCAMP working group of the IETF is pleased to inform you of the
publication of RFC 4606: Generalized Multi-Protocol Label Switching
(GMPLS) Extensions for Synchronous Optical Network (SONET) and Synchronous
Digital Hierarchy (SDH) Control.

The Abstract to this RFC reads as follows:

   This document is a companion to the Generalized Multi-protocol Label
   Switching (GMPLS) signaling.  It defines the Synchronous Optical
   Network (SONET)/Synchronous Digital Hierarchy (SDH) technology-
   specific information needed when GMPLS signaling is used.

The RFC can be downloaded free of charge from http://www.ietf.org/rfc/rfc4606.txt

RFC 4606 obsoletes RFC 3946 and addresses a minor clarification.

Further information about the work of the CCAMP working group can be
found at our charter page http://www.ietf.org/html.charters/ccamp-charter.html

Best regards,
Adrian Farrel and Deborah Brungard
CCAMP Working Group Co-Chairs