Skip to main content

Liaison statement
VCAT/LCAS Work in CCAMP

State Posted
Submitted Date 2007-04-04
From Group ccamp
From Contact Adrian Farrel
To Groups ITU-T-SG-15-Q11, ITU-T-SG-15-Q14
To Contacts Greg Jones <greg.jones@itu.int>
Cc Stephen Trowbridge <sjtrowbridge@alcatel-lucent.com>
Kam Lam <hklam@alcatel-lucent.com>
Ross Callon <rcallon@juniper.net>
Dave Ward <dward@cisco.com>
Scott Bradner <sob@harvard.edu>
CCAMP Mailing List <ccamp@ops.ietf.org>
Response Contact Adrian Farrel <adrian@olddog.co.uk>
Deborah Brungard <dbrungard@att.com>
Technical Contact Adrian Farrel <adrian@olddog.co.uk>
Deborah Brungard <dbrungard@att.com>
Purpose For comment
Deadline 2007-06-25 Action Taken
Attachments (None)
Body
The CCAMP working group thanks Q14/15 for your liaison "Liaison Statement to
CCAMP regarding work on calls and Vcat/LCAS" dated March 2007.

We are not sure that the Internet-Draft
draft-ietf-ccamp-gmpls-vcat-lcas-01.txt does use mechanisms defined by
ITU-T SG 15 in Recommendations G.7041 and G.7042. We believe that
"G.7041 and G.7042" is a typo and you probably meant "G.7042 and
G.7043". Further, the intention or the Internet-Draft is to enable
the use of such mechanisms in a GMPLS network, not to use the
mechanisms.

Nevertheless, we note your interest in this work and would welcome your
comments especially with respect to the applicability of this work to an
ASON network.

The current published version of this work can be found at
http://www.ietf.org/internet-drafts/draft-ietf-ccamp-gmpls-vcat-lcas-02.txt.

Please note, however, that this Internet-Draft remains work in progress
and the authors plan to continue to make changes to the published
material. Therefore, while we would welcome your comments, we suggest
that you do not invest heavily in a detailed review at this stage.

We will be happy to liaise future versions of this Internet-Draft to you
as they become available if this is of interest to you.

Best regards,
Adrian Farrel and Deborah Brungard
Co-chairs, IETF CCAMP Working Group