datatracker.ietf.org
Sign in
Version 5.4.0, 2014-04-22
Report a bug

Liaison Statement: ITU-T Recommendation G.697 Parameter Encoding

Submission Date: 2009-09-16
From: IETF CCAMP WG (Deborah Brungard)
To: ITU-T SG15 Question 6 (Peter.Stassar@ties.itu.int)
Cc:Greg.Jones@itu.int
Francesco.Montalti@telecomitalia.it
pja@nortel.com
paf@cisco.com
Adrian.Farrel@huawei.com
rcallon@juniper.com
lberger@labn.net
ccamp@ietf.org
Response Contact: dbrungard@att.com
Technical Contact: dbrungard@att.com
Purpose: For action
Attachments: (none)
Body:
The CCAMP Working Group of IETF thanks you for your time in meeting
with members of CCAMP to discuss our WSON work at your Sunnyvale
meeting. We would like to request your review of the CCAMP document
“Generalized Labels for G.694 Lambda-Switching Capable Label Switching
Routers”:
http://www.ietf.org/id/draft-ietf-ccamp-gmpls-g-694-lambda-labels-04.txt

This document was updated based on our discussion at the Sunnyvale
meeting on your proposed changes to G.697 (Appendix V on Parameter
encoding). 

We would appreciate your review to ensure our understanding is correct
on your proposed Wavelength ID field encoding for G.697. Would you
please inform us if this proposed Appendix has been included in the
revised G.697 planned for consent at this September’s SG15 Plenary
meeting? As our document predates the decision to include this
information in G.697, we plan to update it with reference to G.697. We
would appreciate a response from this September’s meeting as we plan to
last call this document in November.

Best Regards,

Lou Berger and Deborah Brungard
IETF CCAMP Working Group Co-Chairs