Skip to main content

Liaison statement
Response to early comments on draft-ietf-mpls-tp-framework (ref #009.04)

State Posted
Submitted Date 2010-02-05
From Group mpls
From Contact Loa Andersson
To Groups ITU-T-SG-15-Q11, ITU-T-SG-15-Q12, ITU-T-SG-15-Q14, ITU-T-SG-15-Q9
To Contacts greg.jones@itu.int
Cc Ghani Abbas <ghani.abbas@ericsson.com>
Huub Van Helvoort <hhelvoort@huawei.com>
Malcolm Betts <malcolm.betts@zte.com.cn>
Hing-Kam Lam <hklam@alcatel-lucent.com>
<tsbsg15@itu.int>
ITU-T ad hoc team on MPLS-TP <ahmpls-tp@lists.itu.int>
Adrian Farrel <adrian.farrel@huawei.com>
Ross Callon <rcallon@juniper.net>
IETF MPLS WG <mpls@ietf.org>
MPLS-TP mailing list <mpls-tp@ietf.org>
Response Contact loa.andersson@ericsson.com
Technical Contact loa.andersson@ericsson.com
swallow@cisco.com
Purpose For information
Attachments (None)
Body
Thanks for your liaison "LS111 - Comments on
draft-ietf-mpls-tp-framework-06 (ref # 009.02)" from
November 10th, 2009.

The comments have been of great value in the work preparing
version -10 of this document.
We have now issued a working group last call on that version of the
document.

We have discussed the comments in your liaison during the weekly
phone conferences and included the agreements in version -10, hence
it is not our intention to respond to these comments in detail,
but to do comment resolution on the comments received during the
working group last call.

Loa Andersson
George Swallow

MPLS Working Group Co-Chairs