Skip to main content

Updated List of volunteers for the 2021-2022 NomCom
June 30, 2021

NomCom Chair 2021 <>
IETF Announcement List <>
June 30, 2021
Updated List of volunteers for the 2021-2022 NomCom
This list has been updated with a few tweaks, deletions and also some additions from 
folks who expressed willingness in the IETF 107 registration *and* confirmed such 
willingness to serve in the current NomCom 2021-2022 cycle. 

This is a preliminary list of 117 qualified volunteers for NomCom 2021-2022.

All have been verified by using the Datatracker as qualified for the position of voting 
member of NomCom per RFC 8989.

The challenge period is still under way and ends on Monday, July 5, 2021 at 23:59 UTC.

If anyone thinks that a name on the numbered list below is NOT qualified for some 
reason, please send me email before this deadline at: 

nomcom-chair-2021 at ietf dot org 

The next steps are listed on 

The preliminary qualified volunteers are:

  Num   Last Name       First Name        Affiliation
   1    Aelmans         Melchior          Juniper Networks
   2    Bagdonas        Ignas             Equinix
   3    Banks           Sarah             Corelight, Inc.
   4    Barnes          Mary              Independent
   5    Beeram          Vishnu            Juniper Networks
   6    Benamar         Nabil             Moulay Ismail University of Meknes,
   7    Bertola         Vittorio          Open-Xchange
   8    Bishop          Mike              Akamai Technologies
   9    Bonica          Ron               Juniper Networks
   10   Box             Chris             BT
   11   Burdet          LucAndré          Cisco
   12   Bush            Randy             IIJ Research Lab & Arrcus Inc
   13   Busi            Italo             Huawei
   14   Chen            Mach              Huawei
   15   Chen            Huaimo            Futurewei
   16   Cheng           Weiqiang          China Mobile
   17   Ciavaglia       Laurent           Rakuten
   18   Clemm           Alexander         Futurewei
   19   Dhody           Dhruv             Huawei
   20   Dong            Jie               Huawei Technologies
   21   Drake           John              Juniper Networks
   22   Eastlake        Donald            Futurewei Technologies, Inc
   23   Eckel           Charles           Cisco Systems
   24   Eckert          Toerless          Futurewei USA
   25   Enghardt        Theresa           Netflix
   26   Fan             Dawei             Huawei
   27   Farrell         Stephen           Trinity College Dublin
   28   Fioccola        Giuseppe          Huawei Technologies
   29   Fomin           Sergey            Nokia
   30   Fossati         Thomas            Arm
   31   Geng            Xuesong           Huawei
   32   Gondwana        Bron              Fastmail Pty Ltd
   33   Gu              Yunan             Huawei
   34   Gundavelli      Sri               Cisco
   35   Haas            Jeffrey           Juniper Networks
   36   Haberman        Brian             JHU
   37   Haddad          Wassim            Ericsson
   38   Hallam-Baker    Phillip           Threshold Secrets LLC
   39   Harrison        Tom               APNIC
   40   Hegde           Shraddha          Juniper Networks
   41   Heitz           Jakob             Cisco Systems, Inc.
   42   Hinden          Bob               Check Point Software
   43   Hopps           Christian         LabN Consulting
   44   Housley         Russ              Vigil Security, LLC
   45   Huitema         Christian         Private Octopus Inc.
   46   Iannone         Luigi             Huawei
   47   Jimenez         Jaime             Ericsson
   48   Krishnan        Suresh            Kaloom
   49   Lear            Eliot             Cisco Systems
   50   Leiba           Barry             Futurewei Technologies
   51   Lemon           Ted               Apple
   52   Li              Cheng             Huawei
   53   Li              Richard           Futurewei Technologies, Inc.
   54   Li              Yizhou            Huawei
   55   Lin             Yi                Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.
   56   Liu             Bing (Remy)       Huawei Technologies Co.,Ltd.
   57   Lou             Zhe               Huawei Technologies Duesseldorf Gmb
   58   Maisonneuve     Julien            Nokia
   59   Makhijani       Kiran             Futurewei
   60   Mankin          Allison           Salesforce
   61   Masinter        Larry   
   62   Mattsson        John              Ericsson
   63   McManus         Patrick           Fastly
   64   Michaelson      George            APNIC
   65   Min             Xiao              ZTE Corporation
   66   Mishra          Sanjay            Verizon
   67   Mizrahi         Tal               Huawei
   68   Moore           Keith             Network Heretics
   69   Nottingham      Mark              Fastly
   70   Paine           Kirsty            UK National Cyber Security Centre (
   71   Pan             Wei               Huawei
   72   Peng            Shuping           Huawei Technologies Co.,Ltd.
   73   Petit-Huguenin  Marc              Impedance Mismatch LLC
   74   Pillay-Esnault  Padma             Independent, Amazon
   75   Qu              Yingzhen          Futurewei Technologies Inc.
   76   Reid            Jim               rtfm llp
   77   Rescorla        Eric              Mozilla
   78   Resnick         Pete              Episteme Technology Consulting LLC
   79   Richardson      Michael           Sandelman Software Works
   80   Rose            Kyle              Akamai Technologies, Inc.
   81   Saad            Tarek             Juniper Networks
   82   Salz            Rich              Akamai
   83   Sangli          Srihari           Juniper Networks
   84   Schwartz        Benjamin          Google LLC
   85   Smyslov         Valery            ELVIS-PLUS
   86   Song            Haoyu             Futurewei
   87   StJohns         Michael           NthPermutation Security
   88   Surý            Ond?ej            Internet Systems Consortium
   89   Thomson         Martin            Mozilla
   90   Thubert         Pascal            Cisco Systems
   91   Trøan           Ole               cisco
   92   Tschofenig      Hannes            Arm
   93   Velvindron      Loganaden
   94   Volpato         Paolo             Huawei Technologies
   95   Wang            Haibo             Huawei
   96   Wang            Yali              Huawei
   97   Wei             Yuehua            ZTE Corporation
   98   Weiler          Samuel            W3C/MIT
   99   Westerlund      Magnus            Ericsson
  100   Winters         Timothy           QA Cafe
  101   Woolf           Suzanne           Public Interest Registry (.ORG)
  102   Wu              Bo                Huawei Technologies Co.,Ltd.
  103   Xiao            XiPeng            Huawei Technologies
  104   Xie             Jingrong          Huawei Technologies
  105   Xingjian        He                huawei
  106   Yan             Gang              Huawei
  107   Yang            Fan               Huawei Technologies Co.,Ltd.
  108   Yu              Yolanda           Huawei
  109   Zhang           Lixia             UCLA
  110   Zhang           Zheng             ZTE
  111   Zhang           Zhaohui           Juniper
  112   Zhao            Shuai             Tencent
  113   Zheng           Guangying         Huawei
  114   Zheng           Haomian           Huawei Technologies
  115   Zhou            Tianran           Huawei
  116   Zhuang          Shunwan           Huawei
  117   Jiang           Yuanlong          Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.