VXLAN DCI Using EVPN
draft-boutros-bess-vxlan-evpn-02

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (bess WG)
Last updated 2017-04-24 (latest revision 2016-10-21)
Replaces draft-boutros-l2vpn-vxlan-evpn
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status Informational
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state Candidate for WG Adoption
Polled for WG adoption but not adopted
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-boutros-bess-vxlan-evpn-02.txt

Abstract

This document describes how Ethernet VPN (E-VPN) technology can be used to interconnect VXLAN or NVGRE networks over an MPLS/IP network. This is to provide intra-subnet connectivity at Layer 2 and control- plane separation among the interconnected VXLAN or NVGRE networks. The scope of the learning of host MAC addresses in VXLAN or NVGRE network is limited to data plane learning in this document.

Authors

Sami Boutros (sboutros@vmware.com)
Ali Sajassi (sajassi@cisco.com)
Samer Salam (ssalam@cisco.com)
Dennis Cai (dcai@cisco.com)
Samir Thoria (sthoria@cisco.com)
tsingh@juniper.net (tsingh@juniper.net)
John Drake (jdrake@juniper.net)
Jeff Tantsura (jeff.tantsura@ericsson.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)