SIP Extensions for Caller Identity and Privacy
draft-dcsgroup-sip-privacy-02

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Authors Bill Marshall  , K. Ramakrishnan  , Ed Miller  , Glenn Russell  , Burcak Beser  , Kurt Steinbrenner  , David Oran  , Flemming Andreasen  , John Pickens  , Poornima Lalwaney  , Jonathan Fellows  , Doc Evans  , Keith Kelly 
Last updated 2000-07-11
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-dcsgroup-sip-privacy-02.txt

Abstract

This document describes two extensions to the Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) [4]. The extensions allow callers and callees to maintain their privacy in an environment where one or more proxies serve as intermediaries which can provide the identity of the parties either directly or indirectly. The extensions allow the parties to be identified either by name or by type the latter of which can be used to identify some group of callers and callees.

Authors

Bill Marshall (wtm@research.att.com)
K. Ramakrishnan (kkrama@research.att.com)
Ed Miller (E.Miller@cablelabs.com)
Glenn Russell (G.Russell@cablelabs.com)
Burcak Beser (burcak_beser@3com.com)
Kurt Steinbrenner (Kurt_Steinbrenner@3com.com)
David Oran (oran@cisco.com)
Flemming Andreasen (fandreas@telcordia.com)
John Pickens (jpickens@com21.com)
Poornima Lalwaney (plalwaney@gi.com)
Jonathan Fellows (jfellows@gi.com)
Doc Evans (n7dr@lucent.com)
Keith Kelly (keith@netspeak.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)