BGP based Multi-homing in Virtual Private LAN Service
draft-ietf-bess-vpls-multihoming-01

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (bess WG)
Last updated 2018-03-22 (latest revision 2016-01-06)
Replaces draft-ietf-l2vpn-vpls-multihoming
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status Proposed Standard
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state In WG Last Call
Document shepherd Matthew Bocci
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to Matthew Bocci <matthew.bocci@nokia.com>

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-bess-vpls-multihoming-01.txt

Abstract

Virtual Private LAN Service (VPLS) is a Layer 2 Virtual Private Network (VPN) that gives its customers the appearance that their sites are connected via a Local Area Network (LAN). It is often required for the Service Provider (SP) to give the customer redundant connectivity to some sites, often called "multi-homing". This memo shows how BGP-based multi-homing can be offered in the context of LDP and BGP VPLS solutions.

Authors

Bhupesh Kothari (bhupesh@gainspeed.com)
Kireeti Kompella (kireeti.kompella@gmail.com)
Wim Henderickx (wim.henderickx@alcatel-lucent.be)
Florin Balus (florin.balus@alcatel-lucent.com)
Jim Uttaro (uttaro@att.com)
Senad Palislamovic (senad.palislamovic@alcatel-lucent.com)
Wen Lin (wlin@juniper.net)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)