Encapsulation Considerations
draft-ietf-rtgwg-dt-encap-02

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (rtgwg WG)
Last updated 2017-05-04 (latest revision 2016-10-31)
Replaces draft-rtg-dt-encap
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status Informational
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Reviews
Stream WG state WG Document
Doc Shepherd Follow-up Underway
Document shepherd Stewart Bryant
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to "Stewart Bryant" <stewart.bryant@gmail.com>

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-rtgwg-dt-encap-02.txt

Abstract

The IETF Routing Area director has chartered a design team to look at common issues for the different data plane encapsulations being discussed in the NVO3 and SFC working groups and also in the BIER BoF, and also to look at the relationship between such encapsulations in the case that they might be used at the same time. The purpose of this design team is to discover, discuss and document considerations across the different encapsulations in the different WGs/BoFs so that we can reduce the number of wheels that need to be reinvented in the future.

Authors

Erik Nordmark (nordmark@arista.com)
Albert Tian (albert.tian@ericsson.com)
Jesse Gross (jgross@vmware.com)
Jon Hudson (jon.hudson@gmail.com)
Larry Kreeger (kreeger@cisco.com)
Pankaj Garg (pankajg@microsoft.com)
Patricia Thaler (pthaler@broadcom.com)
Tom Herbert (tom@herbertland.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)