Segment Routing for Service Chaining
draft-xu-clad-spring-sr-service-chaining-00

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2017-12-22
Replaces draft-xu-mpls-service-chaining, draft-clad-spring-segment-routing-service-chaining
Replaced by draft-xuclad-spring-sr-service-chaining
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-xuclad-spring-sr-service-chaining
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-xu-clad-spring-sr-service-chaining-00.txt

Abstract

This document defines data plane functionality required to implement service segments and achieve service chaining in SR-enabled MPLS and IP networks, as described in the Segment Routing architecture.

Authors

Francois Clad (fclad@cisco.com)
Xiaohu Xu (xuxiaohu@huawei.com)
Clarence Filsfils (cf@cisco.com)
daniel.bernier@bell.ca (daniel.bernier@bell.ca)
Bruno Decraene (bruno.decraene@orange.com)
Chaitanya Yadlapalli (cy098d@att.com)
Wim Henderickx (wim.henderickx@nokia.com)
Stefano Salsano (stefano.salsano@uniroma2.it)
Shaowen Ma (mashaowen@gmail.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)