Skip to main content

Liaison statement
In response to: Development of Informative Codepoint mapping in ITU-T Study Group 12

State Posted
Submitted Date 2013-02-28
From Group tsvwg
From Contact David L. Black
To Group ITU-T-SG-12
To Contacts A. C. Morton <acmorton@att.com>
Cc Gorry Fairhurst <gorry@erg.abdn.ac.uk>
James Polk <jmpolk@cisco.com>
Wesley Eddy <wes@mti-systems.com>
Martin Stiemerling <martin.stiemerling@neclab.eu>
Eliot Lear <lear@cisco.com>
Transport Area Working Group Discussion List <tsvwg@ietf.org>
Response Contact David Black <david.black@emc.com>
Technical Contact David Black <david.black@emc.com>
Purpose In response
Attachments (None)
Liaisons referred by this one Development of Informative Codepoint mapping in ITU-T Study Group 12
Body
The Transport Area Working Group thanks ITU-T's study group 12 for its liaison
of 3 July 2012.  We note with appreciation the active involvement of Mssrs.
Geib and Morton.

Since its receipt we have had several very engaging discussions, both in
person, and on our mailing list that have considered the appendices to Y.QoSmap
(now Y.1566).  The WG has concluded that we will take on inter-provider QoS as
a work item. This is a first step.  The WG anticipates contributions along
these lines to consider.  We will keep you apprised of work in this area.