Skip to main content

Liaison statement
LS/r on concerns on the deprecation of dispatch type in 6loWPAN (reply to IETF 6LoWPAN-LS001)

State Posted
Submitted Date 2016-03-08
From Group ITU-T-SG-15
From Contact Hiroshi Ota
To Group 6lo
To Contacts Samita Chakrabarti <samita.chakrabarti@ericsson.com>
Gabriel Montenegro <Gabriel.Montenegro@microsoft.com>
Cc Terry Manderson <terry.manderson@icann.org>
IPv6 over Networks of Resource-constrained Nodes Discussion List <6lo@ietf.org>
Scott Mansfield <Scott.Mansfield@Ericsson.com>
John Drake <jdrake@juniper.net>
Brian Haberman <brian@innovationslab.net>
Gabriel Montenegro <Gabriel.Montenegro@microsoft.com>
Samita Chakrabarti <samita.chakrabarti@ericsson.com>
itu-t-liaison@iab.org
Response Contact sgalli66@gmail.com
Purpose For information
Attachments LS/r on concerns on the deprecation of dispatch type in 6loWPAN (reply to IETF 6LoWPAN-LS001)
Body
ITU-T Q15/15 thanks the IETF 6lo Working Group for moving forward and taking
into account our concerns.

We understand that the internet draft “draft-ietf-6lo-dispatch-iana-registry”
intended for the last call will be updated soon. We are looking forward to
reviewing it and provide comments, if any.

Monsieur Thierry Lys (thierry.lys@erdf.fr) would be the group liaison contact
for further discussion with 6lo Working Group.