Liaison statement
IETF YANG Models of Interest to Broadband Forum

State Posted
Posted Date 2017-07-13
From Group BROADBAND-FORUM
From Contact David Sinicrope
To Groups ccamp, netmod
To Contacts Jürgen Schönwälder
Tom Nadeau
Daniele Ceccarelli
Fatai Zhang
CcAlvaro Retana
Deborah Brungard
David Sinicrope
Fatai Zhang
Kent Watsen
Warren Kumari
Benoit Claise
Alia Atlas
Daniele Ceccarelli
Lou Berger
Common Control and Measurement Plane Discussion List
Network Modeling Discussion List
Liaisons at BBF
Response Contact Michael Fargano
Technical Contact William Lupton
Action Holder Contacts David Sinicrope
Purpose For information
Other Identifiers LIAISE-30
Attachments IETF YANG Models of Interest to Broadband Forum - BBF LIASE-30
Body
roadbandForum_sized
To:
CCAMP Co-Chairs:
Daniele Ceccarelli <daniele.ceccarelli@ericsson.com>; Fatai
Zhang <zhangfatai@huawei.com> NETMOD Co-Chairs: Lou Berger <lberger@labn.net>;
Kent Watsen <kwatsen@juniper.net> Routing Area Director: Deborah Brungard
<db3546@att.com> Ops Area Director: Benoit Claise <bclaise@cisco.com>

From:
Michael Fargano, Broadband Forum Technical Committee Chair
<michael.fargano@centurylink.com>

Liaison Communicated By: David Sinicrope <david.sinicrope@ericsson.com>

Subject: IETF YANG Models of Interest to Broadband Forum

Date: 13 July 2017

Communicated By: David Sinicrope <david.sinicrope@ericsson.com>

Dear All,
The Broadband Forum is progressing work defining the Common YANG modules for
Broadband Forum specified access network equipment (i.e. Access Nodes and FTTdp
DPUs). As part of this work, we intend to define a framework for alarm and
event management and aim to reuse existing work done by other SDOs where
possible.

To that extent we have a specific interest in draft-vallin-netmod-alarm-module
and have been discussing its applicability to the Broadband Forum Common YANG
project at our recent Q2 meeting (May 15-18, 2017) . We also understand that
this draft has recently been moved to the CCAMP WG. We would like to express
our interest in progressing this draft. Similarly, we would like to state our
specific interest in the YANG Data Model specified in draft-ietf-netmod-entity;
this has been used in our Common YANG specification. While this liaison
expresses BBF interest in these drafts, our members plan to participate in the
work to progress the drafts within the IETF, according to the IETF process. We
would appreciate it if you could keep us informed of your further plans.

Sincerely
Michael Fargano
Broadband Forum Technical Committee Chair

CC:
David Sinicrope, BBF / IETF Liaison Officer/Manager,
<david.sinicrope@ericsson.com> Robin Mersh, Broadband Forum CEO
<rmersh@broadband-forum.org> Gabrielle Bingham, Broadband Forum Secretariat
<gbingham@broadband-forum.org> Statements at IETF <statements@ietf.org>

Next Meetings of the Broadband Forum

Reference: LIAISE-30

Attachments: none