Synonymous Flow Label Framework
draft-bryant-mpls-sfl-framework-00

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2016-04-20 (latest revision 2015-10-18)
Replaces draft-bryant-mpls-synonymous-flow-labels
Replaced by draft-ietf-mpls-sfl-framework
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-bryant-mpls-sfl-framework-00.txt

Abstract

draft-bryant-mpls-flow-ident describes the requirement for introducing flow identities within the MPLS architecture. This document describes a method of accomplishing this by using a technique called Synonymous Flow Labels in which labels which mimic the behaviour of other labels provide the identification service. These identifiers can be used to trigger per-flow operations on the on the packet at the receiving label switching router.

Authors

Stewart Bryant (stbryant@cisco.com)
George Swallow (swallow@cisco.com)
Siva Sivabalan (msiva@cisco.com)
Gregory Mirsky (gregory.mirsky@ericsson.com)
Mach Chen (mach.chen@huawei.com)
Zhenbin Li (lizhenbin@huawei.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)