A Security Framework for Routing over Low Power and Lossy Networks
draft-ietf-roll-security-framework-07

 
Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (roll WG)
Last updated 2012-08-11 (latest revision 2012-01-12)
Replaces draft-tsao-roll-security-framework
Replaced by draft-ietf-roll-security-threats
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status Informational
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-roll-security-threats
Telechat date
Responsible AD Adrian Farrel
IESG note JP Vasseur (jpv@cisco.com) is the document shepherd.
Send notices to roll-chairs@ietf.org, draft-ietf-roll-security-framework@ietf.org

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-roll-security-framework-07.txt

Abstract

This document presents a security framework for routing over low power and lossy networks (LLN). The development builds upon previous work on routing security and adapts the assessments to the issues and constraints specific to low power and lossy networks. A systematic approach is used in defining and evaluating the security threats and identifying applicable countermeasures. These assessments provide the basis of the security recommendations for incorporation into low power, lossy network routing protocols. As an illustration, this framework is applied to IPv6 Routing Protocol for Low Power and Lossy Networks (RPL).

Authors

Tzeta Tsao (tzeta.tsao@cooperindustries.com)
Roger Alexander (roger.alexander@cooperindustries.com)
Mischa Dohler (mischa.dohler@cttc.es)
Vanesa Daza (vanesa.daza@upf.edu)
Angel Lozano (angel.lozano@upf.edu)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)